That Time We Decided to Move Away

My dad is living with us right now.

My mom and siblings have lived with us.

Twice.

Clearly, my husband and I have a problem with saying “no”. I’m sorry, but I just can’t have my family living in their cars. We have a huge house, so I feel it would be wrong of me to not allow them to stay with us when no other options are available.

But, alas, we are TIRED of our house being a hotel. In 2013, 2014, 2015 and now 2016, my family members have lived with us at some point during all those years.

So, we’re moving. Not far, though. In the same city/metro area. But far enough away that our location will be inconvenient to my family if they ever need a place to stay again.

We’ve lived in the same house for 8 years. When my mom finally got her shit together, she moved 5 minutes away.

My dad’s been hopping around from house to house in the town right next to us.

I feel like they’re purposely staying close to me so they can come here when needed.

Not anymore.

So, I’m house shopping. WE are house shopping.

I guess we can’t really make any moves until my dad leaves, but I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

