That Time My Mom Fooled Everyone

My mom sort of lives a double life. There’s her life at home, then there’s her life at work and church.

Her friends at work and church absolutely worship her. They seriously think she’s the best thing since sliced bread. One of her friends even told me once, “I don’t know what I would do without your mom!”

Uh, are we talking about the same woman?

The woman who’s credit is so bad that she can’t even get an apartment for her and her kids?

The woman who got evicted for CHOOSING not to pay rent?

The woman who makes barely any money and has made no effort to find a better pay job or a part-time job?

The woman who took my sister’s graduation gift money?

The woman who spends money on fast food, then needs to borrow money to put gas in her car?

The woman who’s had EVERY SINGLE CAR SHE EVER OWNED repossessed?

The woman who chose not to pay her water bill for over two months?

The woman who stacked up pay day loans for years behind her husband’s back?

The woman who can’t afford an apartment, but sent her daughter to a college 3 hours away?

The woman who has borrowed money from me for 10 years and has never paid back a dime?

We can’t possibly be talking about the same woman.

I don’t believe you.

 

2 thoughts on “That Time My Mom Fooled Everyone

  1. Thanks for your stories, it’s good to know I’m not the only one who grew up in a family of crazies. Please keep it up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

