That Time My Brother Saw Daddy’s Girlfriend

Timeframe: Around 2011

The story:

I think my brother might have been around 7-years-old. He was riding around town running errands with my mom when he spotted a familiar car.

It was my dad’s car. And there was an unfamiliar woman in the passenger seat.

My little brother was so confused. And of course my mother was at a loss for words. How do you explain to your kid why daddy is out parading around with some other woman?

I hope and pray that my brother does not remember that incident. But who am I kidding. Kids remember everything.

Narcissistic behaviors/traits displayed by dad:

  • Lacks guilt or remorse
  • 100% self centered
Leave a Reply

